Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Verve Holiday Release Sketch Blitz

Hi Everyone! Are you ready for another Verve Release?

Today is day 1 of our 5 day Holiday Release Sketch Blitz. We've got 5 days of sketches and lots of chances to win our fabulous new holiday sets. Be sure to check out all the challenge details on our Verve SCS Forum. Today's sketch is one I designed specifically with mass production of holiday cards in mind. I kept the patterned paper square at 4" so I could make 9 cards out of one sheet of 12x12 paper. I really like how flexible and easy this sketch is. I posted a card using this sketch with a peek of the Poinsettia Christmas set on Poetic Artistry today. And here I'm showing a little peek of a set called Tall Oaks, which the Divas will be previewing for you tomorrow.

Speaking of previews, we have lots going on this week leading up to our Holiday Release Party on Sunday night. Here's an overview of what's going on this week...

Tuesday: Day 1 - Sketch Blitz
Wednesday: Day 2 - Sketch Blitz + Sneak Peeks
Thursday: Day 3 - Sketch Blitz + Sneak Peeks
Friday: Day 4 - Sketch Blitz + Sneak Peeks
Saturday: Day 5 - Sketch Blitz
Sunday: Release Party!!!
8PM Eastern, 7PM Central, 6PM Mountain, 5PM Pacific...

And online ordering for our 6 new sets and 3 new Plain Jane stamps will go live at approximately 10PM Eastern on Sunday November 9!

We have four amazing Guest Divas working with us this release and you'll be seeing a few previews from them along with the Divas over the next few days. I just know you're going to love their projects as much as I do! So lets give a warm welcome to...

Jennifer Meyer of Jennifer's Sweet Treats (returning Guest)
Jen Tapler of Jen Tapler Designs
Maria Gurnsey of Scraps By M
Sarah Gough of Thinking Stamps Again

Oh, and if you haven't heard about PaperCraft Planet yet, you should head on over and take a look-see. It's a brand new paper crafting online community that's tons of fun. We've just started a Verve group over there, and I'll be posting all 5 sketches in one deliciously printable pdf on our group page, exclusively for members of the Verve group. So, if you want a head start on the sketches, head on over and join our group. It's free to join and oh-so-fun!

5 comments:

  1. Oh I'm so happy the cat is out of the bag!!! Congrats to us all guest divas!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Look!!! There's my name!! OMG! what a relief! I don't think I could keep that quiet for one more day!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh, I love the cuttlebug card! What a great use of that embossing folder!

    ReplyDelete
  4. OMG - I love this Set/Set's - I can't wait to see it!!! Ladies your samples are awesome - this Set is on my wishlist for sure!!!

    ReplyDelete