Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Day 4: Cupcake Affair

So what do ya'll think so far? LOVE IT? Well, then it will be super hard to contain your enthusiasm for this next set I'm about to show off (it's me, Susan)! It's called Cupcake Affair--aren't we all having one with them these days? The release party is TONIGHT!!! More deets after I introduce you to some of our best friends...CUPCAKES!!!!

This first one comes from Laura and it's so pretty!
I think this set will be the most fun you can have with ink and chocolate! There are so many possibilities and every one just as fun as the next! I saw pink and blue and chocolate, and that's exactly where this card went. Add some chocolate icing, delicious sprinkles, a few flowers and pearls and a totally fun card is born!

Here is one from Shannan--so "vanlilla-ey!":
I can't even begin to tell you how excited I was to hear that Julee was creating a cupcake set. Not just ANY cupcake set...a VERVE cupcake set. Who knew cupcakes could be elegant? I made this one a little over the top with Liquid Appliqué colored to look like Vanilla Icing. Dontcha just want to lick it? In all seriousness, these stamps are so fun to play with, and who could resist that sentiment? Because we all know it's true...Cupcakes really DO make everything better.

Next up is the lovely Michelle:
When I first saw the Cupcake Affair set, I squealed with delight! This set is super cute. I love all the cupcake, frosting and decoration options this set offers. I knew right away I wanted to do something with bright colors, so I thumbed thru my DP scraps and found this really great scrap of My Mind's Eye Magnolia. The colors for the card came from that. I just received my new Argyle embossing folder, so I had to use that too! I sooooo love this sentiment -very true!!

And here's one from one of our guest designers--the fabulous Lindsey Botkin:
I knew immediatly when I saw this darling set that I HAD to make it sparkley! My boys favorite things are cupcakes and they LOOOVE vanilla. For the top I used my Heat and stick powder and dazzling diamonds glitter. (Both from Stampin' Up!) I popped it up on a pop up glue dot for extra dimension. Everything else was embossed with detail silver embossing powder. The card measures 4 1/2 x 4 1/2.

And finally a little cutie I made:
I hope you too, are now having a "Cupcake Affair"!! Be sure and join us tonight on the VERVE FORUM on SCS for our very first RELEASE PARTY!! wooOHOooOOO!!! It's tonight at about 9 PM Central time Tuesday, August 12.

If you're time-zone/time machine challenged like me, that's 10 PM Eastern, 8 PM Mountain, 7 PM Pacific, 6 PM Alaska and 4 PM Hawaii-Aleutian. Hopefully Julee did her math right, there!

We'll be announcing winners from our Beautiful You giveaways, revealing some of the new sets, chatting up a storm, and basically just having a grand old time, oh and there might be a few free stamps thrown in there just to keep things interesting. Feel free to drop in for just a bit or stay for the whole shebang. And if you're so excited you need to talk amongst yourselves while you're waiting for this shindig to get started, that's is the place to do it!

14 comments:

  1. thanks so much for another great sneak peek! who wouldn't love cupcakes!!!!!
    Susan Rothbauer

    ReplyDelete
  2. the cards show off these images beautifully - what a cute set! I can hardly wait to see the rest of the releases....

    ReplyDelete
  3. You've all made me hungry for a cupcake now that I've oogled over your beautiful creations!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Such DELICIOUS cupcake cards, girls! LOVE them all!

    ReplyDelete
  5. this has to be my favorite so far. I can't wait to see all the set. Congrats to Michelle, I love your card!!!

    ReplyDelete
  6. This set is adorable!! Love all the samples and congrats to Michelle on being the newest Verve Diva!!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh my word!!!! This set ROCKS!! I sooooooo want a cupcake right now! haha! Fabulous sneak peeks girls!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Awesome sneak peak - all the cards looks o gorgeous and yummy-licious!!! This set will be on my list for sure - YEAHHH!!!

    I think I need to run out and grab some cupcakes for tonight.....

    ReplyDelete
  9. OMG I need, need need these cupcakes.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Lord have Mercy. That is so darling!

    ReplyDelete
  11. what a great sneak peek!! Now I want a cupcake and I don't have any. :( I'll just have to settle for a cheesecake bite. :) Can't wait til the release party in 2.5 hours!

    ReplyDelete
  12. those are quite possibly the most adorable cards ever!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. What a great design. so many cupcakes just looking for ink.

    ReplyDelete
  14. What beautiful cupcake cards. All of them! But I love Michelle's card the most! I love the LO, the piercing along the edge, the colors/dp, and the liquid pearls on the frosting. Gorgous! Good enough to eat!

    ReplyDelete